Student Voice


August 14, 2022



New members inducted into Athletic Hall of Fame

October 11, 2013

Eight individuals and one team will be inducted into the UW-River Falls Athletic Hall of Fame this year.

The UWRF Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 1977 to pay tribute to athletes and coaches who have demonstrated “exceptional athletic ability” or who have positively contributed to UWRF atheltic programs.

People who are eligible for nomination to the Hall of Fame include “athletic letter winners, coaches or others who have made recognizable, positive contributions to the athletic programs of UWRF.”

Apart from honoring athletes and coaches, the UWRF Athletic Hall of Fame serves to create and preserve the rich history and tradition of UWRF athletics.

The 2013 UWRF Athletic Hall of Fame banquet will be held on Oct. 11 from 6-9 p.m. in the University Center Ballroom.

In addition, all of the inductees will ride on a float in the Homecoming Parade on Oct. 12, and will be introduced at halftime of the UWRF - UW-Platteville football game.

The 2013 UWRF Athletic Hall of Fame inductees are as follows:

  • The 1983 men’s hockey team
  • Holly (Olson) Hatten, Volleyball
  • Mary (Boeser) Schieffer, Field Hockey
  • Kent Becker, Basketball
  • Kate (Pelinka) Anderson, Soccer
  • Melissa (Johnson) Hanson, Basketball
  • Gee Pope, Wrestling
  • Bruce Larson, Football
  • Adam Kragthorpe, Hockey