Student Voice


June 29, 2022



Student Senate election results announced

April 9, 2014

The Student Senate election, which wrapped up on April 3, had a total of 728 votes. Anthony Sumnicht won the presidential election with 359 votes, or 50.42 percent of the vote. Shelby Hehr won the vice presidential election with 362 votes, or 51.2 percent of the vote.

A new position created in the Student Shared Governance Modernization Act is secretary, and Joseph Schmit won with 359 votes, or 51.95 percent.

College representatives will be Daniel Raiter for CAS, A.J. Walsh-Brenzier for CAFES, Dylan Asp for CBE and Piper Schaapveld for CEPS. Spencer Bemis will be the on-campus senator. At-large senators include Nicholas Vanden Heuvel, Christopher Morgan, Stephen Middlemiss, Grace Curran, Kelsey Kuehnhold, Cori Pelletier, Robin Moes and Dennis Dadashev.